Jane Grant

Jane Grant was a pen name of the author (Evelyn) Barbara Blackburn Leader. She was born in Herefordshire in 1898. During the First World War she worked as a secretary for the Air Ministry.

Barbara wrote 35 novels between 1926 and 1971. Her other pen names were Barbara Blackburn and Frances Castle (a joint pseudonym with Peggy Mundy-Castle). She died in 1981.

Barbara wrote four “nurse” books as Jane Grant – Come Hither, Nurse; Come Again, Nurse; Sisters Under the Skin and Round-the-Clock Nurse, which have now been reissued as ebooks by Wyndham Books as A Nurse’s Life, More from a Nurse’s Life, A Sister’s Life and A Country Life.

Read A Nurse’s Life by Jane Grant #ad

Read the Jane Grant nurse books in exclusive ebook editions from Wyndham Books. Available now from Amazon.

A Nurse’s Life by Jane Grant
More from a Nurse’s Life by Jane Grant
A Sister’s Life by Jane Grant
A Country Life by Jane Grant

This div height required for enabling the sticky sidebar